donnersmarkt bar logo 3
donnersmarkt bar almanac palais vienna square

Donnersmarkt Bar

donnersmarkt bar almanac palais vienna square

The overture to a casual dining experience of our Alpine plant-forward cuisine is the Donnersmarkt Apero Bar, where refreshing and bubbly beverages, cocktails, drinks and local juices set the mood for the evening. Sweet as well as savoury snacks whet your appetite for the bigger culinary delights that await you or to satiate a little hunger. Before turning in, the bar is a wonderful stop for a last glass of Austrian wine, an inspiring nightcap after an eventful day in Vienna.

DONNERSMARKT BAR

In addition to a lot of creativity, natural taste and storytelling, our guests should not lack small and large wow effects at the bar. We call it “magic the guest can’t see”.

COCKTAIL TAILS

donnersmarkt bar almanac palais vienna cocktail

1000s of drinks have been created worldwide since the golden age of the bar: a mix of alcohol, liqueurs and juices. We, on the other hand, use tried and tested techniques, regional products and homemade ingredients. Our experienced bartender Dejan Trifunovic produces his very own syrups. Depending on the seasonality of fruits such as berries, cherries, apples, pears or plums, the best local quality is purchased, prepared with sugar and a lot of passion and processed – without artificial flavours – into 100% natural syrups. He also extracts natural sugar oils from precious lemon or orange peels and thus his homemade lime or orange syrup. The lime syrup in particular not only refines our Almanac Palais Vienna drinks & cocktails, but also becomes our own limoncello made from Amalfi lemons in autumn. Non-alcoholic, refreshing summer drinks in the form of Almanac lemon iced tea or homemade Almanac Fanta can also be found on the Donnersmarkt bar menu.

As an appreciation of the region, our bartender primarily uses local spirits and liqueurs. He is particularly proud of his Austrian white rum for our signature drinks. The Almanac Palais Vienna Drinks & Cocktails are developed throughout the year – depending on the season of fruits and vegetables – with a lot of know-how and passion exclusively for the hotel and the bar menu is redesigned seasonally. The result is an exciting, imaginative Almanac lexicon of recipes to take home.

donnersmarkt bar almanac palais vienna cocktail

Opening hours

Monday

6:00pm – 1:00am

Tuesday

6:00pm – 1:00am

Wednesday

6:00pm – 1:00am

Thursday

6:00pm – 1:00am

Friday

6:00pm – 1:00am

Saturday

6:00pm – 1:00am

Sunday

6:00pm – 1:00am

donnersmarkt bar logo 3
donnersmarkt bar almanac palais vienna square

Donnersmarkt Bar

donnersmarkt bar almanac palais vienna square

Die Ouvertüre zu einem „Casual Dining“-Erlebnis unserer alpinen „Plantforward-Küche“ bildet die Donnersmarkt Apéro Bar, wo erfrischende wie prickelnde Getränke, Cocktails und Drinks im Einklang mit heimischen Juices auf den Abend einstimmen. Süße wie pikante Snacks machen Lust auf größere kulinarische Gaumenfreuden oder stillen den kleinen Appetit. Vor dem „Betthupferl“ trifft man sich wieder zu einem letzten Gläschen österreichischen Weins. Dem beliebten Abschluss eines ereignisreichen Wientages.

DONNERSMARKT BAR

Neben viel Kreativität, natürlichem Geschmack und Storytelling darf es unseren Gästen an kleinen wie großen Wow-Effekten an der Bar nicht fehlen. Wir nennen es „Magie, die der Gast nicht sehen kann“.

COCKTAIL-DECKEL

donnersmarkt bar almanac palais vienna cocktail

1000e Drinks wurden seit Beginn der goldenen Barzeiten bereits weltweit kreiert: ein Mix aus Alkohol, Likören und Säften. Wir hingegen greifen zurück auf bewährte Techniken, regionale Produkte sowie Hausgemachtes. So produziert unser erfahrener Bartender Dejan seine ganz persönlichen Sirupe. Je nach Saisonalität an Früchten wie etwa Beeren, Kirschen, Äpfel, Birnen oder Zwetschken wird schon beim Einkauf auf beste heimische Qualität gesetzt, diese mit Zucker und sehr viel Leidenschaft angesetzt und – ohne künstliche Aromen – zu 100% natürlichen Sirupen verarbeitet. Auch aus kostbaren Zitronen- oder Orangenschalen gewinnt er natürliche Zuckeröle und somit seinen hausgemachten Limetten- resp. Orangensirup. Gerade der Lime Sirup verfeinert nicht nur unsere Almanac Palais Vienna Drinks & Cocktails, sondern wird im Herbst zu eigenem Limoncello aus Amalfi Zitronen. Auch finden sich alkoholfreie, erfrischende Summer Drinks in Form von Almanac Zitroneneistee oder hausgemachtem Almanac Fanta auf der Donnersmarkt Barkarte.

Als Wertschätzung gegenüber der Region verwendet unser Bartender primär heimische Spirituosen und Liköre. Besondere stolz ist er auf seinen österreichischen weißen Rum für unsere Signature Drinks. So werden die Almanac Palais Vienna Drinks & Cocktails übers ganze Jahr – je nach Saison von Früchten und Gemüse – mit sehr viel Know How und Passion exklusiv für das Hotel weiterentwickelt und die Barkarte saisonal neu gestaltet. Daraus entsteht ein spannendes, ideenreiches Almanac Lexikon an Rezepturen auch für zuhause.

donnersmarkt bar almanac palais vienna cocktail

Öffnungszeiten für die Bar

Montag

6:00pm – 1:00am

Dienstag

6:00pm – 1:00am

Mittwoch

6:00pm – 1:00am

Donnerstag

6:00pm – 1:00am

Freitag

6:00pm – 1:00am

Samstag

6:00pm – 1:00am

Sonntag

6:00pm – 1:00am